Anonymous asked: my doctor told me to stay away from soy as well. Does soy have wheat in it?
No, soy does not have wheat in it. Soy is the protein from soybeans. SOY SAUCE has wheat in it (you will see it listed in the ingredients list). Tamari is a gluten-free soy sauce that does not have wheat in it, so be sure to check ingredients when you buy any product. Perhaps your doctor has another reason for telling you to avoid soy; I would ask him/her why. It is possible to have an allergy to soy, but that is unrelated to celiac disease and gluten sensitivity.