Anonymous asked: What alcohol is considered gluten free?
This answer is from www.celiac.org:
Distilled alcoholic beverages and vinegars are gluten-free. Distilled products do not contain any harmful gluten peptides. Research indicates that the gluten peptide is too large to carry over in the distillation process. This process leaves the resultant liquid gluten-free. (Examples: vodka, rum, tequila, whiskey)
Wines and hard liquor/distilled beverages are gluten-free. Beers, ales, lagers and malt vinegars that are made from gluten-containing grains are not distilled and therefore, are not gluten-free. (Examples: Mike’s Hard Lemonade, Smirnoff Ice, traditional beer, any drink with hops or malt added) Gluten-free beers, made from a gluten-free grain, are available in the United States.